Journal Page: Wild & Precious Life

year of living craftily

Hello all.  This week was so busy! I was planning to share more about the week (too much work, doctors appointments, a birthday, a house guest) but then I realized I was so tired it would probably all sound like whining, when in fact it was a pretty good week. There were no insurmountable problems, and what problems did crop up were actually good problems to have. I even managed to make and deliver one of my Five Handmade Gifts in 2012 as well. Expect a post on that soon.

Having a hard time being coherent, so I will just cut to the chase. This journal page is based on a beautiful passage from my favorite poet, Mary Oliver. Oliver’s poems always speak to me. They have a sincerity and honesty that is hard to deny.

“Tell me what it is you plan to do with your one wild and…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

