the paekakariki press, e17

My Life In Reviews

I was just looking at something for this year’s E17 Art Trail and realised that I never got around to posting my photos from my art trail visit with The Girl to the Paekakariki Press around the corner.

I had never realised that it was there, and it is literally in the next road.

It was absolutely fascinating to see this fully-working old press, it was a really comforting (if loud) proper machinery sound, along with the smells, and the fantastic rows and rows of drawers holding all the letters in various fonts. Fantastic!  If you get a chance to see it on this year’s Art Trail, do.  Just beware as it wasn’t open for very long last year, so plan it in!

View original post

Leave a Reply

