Thursday Thoughts #1: Thoughts on Movies & Drawings

Macey's Misadventures

Hello Lovelies,

So, I know this isn’t a sketchbook wednesday, but I also didn’t sketch in a sketchbook anyway. I sketched on printer paper and I did it with a crappy ballpoint pen. It’s all good, though, because I love how they turned out. I particularly love the cup with the ice. What inspired this sketch you ask? Well, I’m glad you asked…

Have you seen the commercial they play in the movie theater that shows the cup fill up with ice, then coke, and then they put the straw in it and all these bubbles are everywhere? (Wow, that was a horrible run-on sentence.) Anyway, so those amazingly spectacular visual effects inspired this drawing. I then played with color in photoshop.

Fun Fact: Last time I went to the movies, I saw Snow White & The Huntsman. It is now my new favorite film. I’m usually quite picky…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

